in

WhatsApp จะไม่จำกัดคุณสมบัติอีกต่อไปหากคุณไม่ยอมรับนโยบายความเป็นส่วนตัว

Stay updated with the latest in Tech, Science, Culture, Entertainment, and more by following our Telegram channel here.


Remember that time WhatsApp said its users would lose access to features if they didn’t agree to its updated privacy policy? Well, that’s no longer the case.

In a statement provided to The Next Web, WhatsApp confirmed all of its features will still be available — even if you don’t accept the policy:

“Given recent discussions with various authorities and privacy experts, we want to make clear that we currently have no plans to limit the functionality of how WhatsApp works for those who have not yet accepted the update. Instead, we will continue to remind users from time to time about the update as well as when people choose to use relevant optional features, like communicating with a business that is receiving support from Facebook.”

In case you’re unfamiliar with the new privacy policy, WhatsApp breaks it down in a blog post explaining: “The changes are related to optional business features on WhatsApp, and provides further transparency about how we collect and use data.”

And, since announcing it, things have been very confusing.

For starters, the company originally planned to implement the policy in February but pushed the effective date to May after facing user backlash. And, earlier in May, it took back its decision to withhold the ability to send or receive messages for those who didn’t accept the policy.

Instead, the company said those who didn’t accept the changes by May 15 would lose access to chat lists and, after a few weeks, wouldn’t be able to receive incoming calls and notifications. WhatsApp also said it would send a “persistent reminder” until the user accepted the new changes.

But now, users don’t have to worry about any of that. According to WhatsApp’s site:

“Considering the majority of users who have seen the update have accepted, we’ll continue to display a notification in WhatsApp providing more information about the update and reminding those who haven’t had a chance to do so to review and accept. We currently have no plans for these reminders to become persistent and to limit the functionality of the app.”

Let’s just hope this is the last change we’ll see regarding this new update.

Follow Mashable SEA on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube.

ที่มา : Mashable

(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Written by editorteam

Tesla's in-car cameras will now monitor your driving on Autopilot

กล้องติดรถยนต์ของ Tesla จะคอยตรวจสอบการขับขี่ของคุณบน Autopilot

You'll have to wait until June if you want an Apple Podcasts subscription

You’ll have to wait until June if you want an Apple Podcasts subscription